Who to Contact

Who to Contact

Please be aware of the following calls for action and support available so that you are equipped with the information necessary to assist our students.

  1. If you believe someone is in imminent danger of harm to themselves or others, immediately call 911 to initiate an emergency response.
  2. Complete the Tell Somebody online report form deanofstudents/tellsomebodyto provide detailed information on behavior that is of concern and needs to be brought to the attention of the Student Intervention Team.
  3. If you are concerned about a student, but it is not an imminent danger situation, call the Dean of Students Office at (860)465-5244 or (860)465-4412 or any member of the Student Intervention Team below.

Student Intervention Team

Dr. Mercy Arias, Director, Counseling and Psychological Services, (860) 465-5778, ariasm@easternct.edu
Ms. Jennifer Boylan, Interim Coordinator, AccessAbility Services, (860) 465-5573, boylanj@easternct.edu
Mr. LaMar Coleman, Director, Housing and Residential Life, (860) 465-0072, colemanla@easternct.edu
Mr. Bryce Crapser, Assistant Counselor, (860) 465-5779, crapserb@easternct.edu
Dr. Walter Diaz, Dean of Students, (860) 465-5244, diazw@easternct.edu
Dr. Robert Jennette, Director, Health Services, (860) 465-5263, jennetter@easternct.edu
Mr. Angelo Simoni, Director, Judicial Affairs, (860) 465-0063, simonia@easternct.edu
Mr. Gregory Sneed, Deputy Chief, University Police, (860) 465-5310, sneedg@easternct.edu

The Dean of Students convenes with the team every Monday morning during the academic year, and as necessary during other times, to discuss information received about students so we may determine the appropriate course of action to best assist the students. It is important that you share any information you have about a student, regardless of its significance, so that we can determine a course of action.

Comments Off

Comments are closed.