Faculty/office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Sociology
J. Anthony Capon
Edward Azzaro
Nicolas Simon
Brenda Westberry
Stacey Brown
Barret Katuna
Lucy Hurston
Mitzi Horowitz
Travis Lowe
Sheila Pierre
Dennis Breslin
Social Work
Catina Caban-Owen
Karen Friedmann
Nusie Halpine
Dianne Harnad
Denise Keane
Chastity Pimental
Oren Shtayermann
Robin Shinnick
Anthropology
Paula Couture-Palmerino
Richard Colon
Joan Greene
Eric Williamson
William Lugo (PhD Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Associate Professor of Sociology/Department Chair
Webb Hall Rm. 424
(860) 465-0163
lugow@easternct.edu
My Website
Adolescent Substance Abuse, Video Games and Culture
Office Hours
MTWThF
by appt2:00 - 3:00pm2:00 - 5:00pm1:45 - 2:45pmby appt
Sarah Baires (PhD Anthropology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Webb Hall Rm. 349
(860) 465-0491
bairess@easternct.edu
Pre-Columbian Native American Archaelogy, Bio-Archaelogy, Emergence of New World Cities and Urban Landscapes
Office Hours
MT
W
Th
F
3:45-4:45 PM12:30-3:30 PM3:45-4:45 PM
Cara Bergstrom-Lynch (PhD Sociology, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor)
Associate Professor of Sociology
7 Eastern Hall
(860) 465-0016
bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu
Sexualities, Gender, Families, Qualitative Research Methods
Office Hours
MT
W
Th
F
8-9:15 AM, 12:30-1 PM9:45-11:45 AM8-9:15 AM
Tom Broffman (PhD Social Work, Boston College)
Assistant Professor of Social Work
11 Eastern Hall
(860) 465-0506
broffmant@easternct.edu
Gambling,Motivational Interviewing
Office HoursOther times by appointment
MTWThF
-11:00am - 12:00 pm3:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 10:00 am
& by appt
-
Dennis Canterbury (PhD Sociology, Binghamton University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 242
(860) 465-0121
canterburyd@easternct.edu
Development, Labor, Globalization, Caribbean Social Structure.
Office Hours
MTWThF
8-9 AM
11-12 PM
-8-9 AM
11-12 PM
-8-9 am & by appt
Pamela Chiang
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Eastern Hall 2
(860) 465-0390
chiangp@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
10:00 am - 1:00 pm10:00 - 11:00 am3:00 - 4:00 pm
Kim Dugan (PhD Sociology, THE Ohio State University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 431
(860) 465-4629
dugank@easternct.edu
Social Movements and Collective Behavior, LGBTQ Rights, Gender, Sexualities
Office Hours
MTWThF
2:50-3:50 pm12:30-3:30 pm12:30-1:30
Mary Kenny (PhD Anthropology, Columbia University)
Professor of Anthropology
Webb Hall Rm. 438
(860) 465-0192
kennym@easternct.edu
Office Hours: On Sabbatic Leave for AY 2014-2015, For anthropology questions, please contact Dr. Perez at perezr@easternct.edu. For advising questions, please contact Dept. Secretary, Ms. Lucas at lucasm@easternct.edu
MTWThF
Margaret E. Martin
Professor of Social Work
Coordinator of the Social Work Program
Webb Hall, Rm. 429
(860) 465-5704
martinm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours
MTWThF
-11 am - 1 pm 10:30am - 12:30 pm-
Eunice Matthews
Professor of Social Work
Webb Hall Rm. 430
(860) 465-0102
matthewse@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
7:00-9:15am7:00-9:15 am7:30-8:30 am
Zoe Meleo-Erwin (PhD Sociology, City University of New York)
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Eastern Hall 22
(860) 465-0489
meleoerwinz@easternct.edu
Social Inequality, Social Determinants of Health, Health Disparities, Embodiment, and Stigma
Office Hours
MTWThF
5:30-6:30 PM2:30-3:30 PM1-3:30 PM
& by appt
Nick Parsons (PhD Sociology, Washington State University)
Associate Professor of Sociology
5 Eastern Hall
(860) 465-4497
parsonsn@easternct.edu
Drugs and Drug Policy, Sport, Survey Research Methodology
Office Hours
MTWThF
1:45 PM-3:45 PM12:45-1:45 PM1:45 PM-3:45 PM
Ricardo Perez (PhD Anthropology, University of Connecticut)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator of Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
Coordinator of Anthropology
Webb Hall Rm. 439
(860) 465-0191
perezr@easternct.edu
My Website
Migration, Development, Latin American, Caribbean and U.S. Latino Studies
Office Hours
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 pm1:00 - 3:00 pm11-12 pm
James W. Russell (PhD Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 433
(860) 465-4631
russellj@easternct.edu
Retirement Policy, Social Policy in Europe and the United States, Latin America, Social Inequality, Social Theory
Office Hours
MTWThF
3- 4:30 pm12:30-1:30 pm
3:30-4:30 pm
3- 4:30 pm
Theresa Severance (PhD Sociology, Bowling Green State University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 432
(860) 465-4656
severancet@easternct.edu
Corrections and Reentry, Female Offenders, Juvenile Justice
Office Hours
MTWThF
12-2 PM9:30-11 AM9:30-11 AM
Robert Wolf
Professor Emeritus
& Most Interesting Man in the World
(860) 465-4622
wolfrj@easternct.edu
 
M
by appt

Comments Off

Comments are closed.