On Monday, Nov. 23 from 5-9 p.m., Eastern’s network is being migrated to a new system. During this four-hour period, the University will not have Internet services. This includes hard-wired network services, as well as Wi-Fi, in all University buildings, including offices, the library, and residence halls. The library system and library databases also will be unavailable during the migration window, and Blackboard will not be accessible.
Students who can’t see a Blackboard course or can’t see material in Blackboard should contact their professor to determine if this is their intention or not. Some professors hide their courses until the first day of class. Some hide material until they are ready to make it available.
Faculty who encounter students who have issues accessing content they believe should be available to them should contact email@example.com.
This form should be filled out by the course owner for the purpose of adding users to their Blackboard classes, users not already added by the registration process. This form is not for adding registered students. Add/Drop is handled by the registrar and automatically updates your Blackboard rosters. This form will authorize CIT to add TAs, and other instructors to existing blackboard classes, and up to six regular students in extenuating circumstances. The form should be filled out once for each request.
For a number greater than six, please email firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss the issue.
Please and follow the instructions in the form.
Blackboard Learn Add User Request Form:
This form should be filled out by the course owner for the purpose of combining separate Blackboard sections into a single section. This is not for combining Cross Listed Courses. Cross Listed Courses should be combined automatically.
IMPORTANT: The combination process will remove any content from the existing sections. Do not import material into your sections until you have received an email from CIT confirming that your request has been completed.
After submission, a CIT staff member will request a confirmation by Eastern email. The request will be completed when we receive your confirmation. If the sections to be combined are owned by different instructors, both instructors will have to approve the process before any action will take place.
Once we complete your request you will see a new section in your course list. The former sections will still be listed for the instructor but are listed as unavailable. The new combined section is where you put your content. Your students only see the course title and section for which they are registered, they will not see the combined section title.
Course Combination Request Form