Faculty/Office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Joseph Calise
Jamie Eves
Catherine Page
Sherry Zane
Anna Kirchmann (PhD History, University of Minnesota, 1997)
Professor of History/ Department Chair
Webb Hall 331
(860) 465-4684
kirchmanna@easternct.edu
My Website
Immigration and Ethnicity, Recent America
MTWTHF
--11:30-12:301:00-3:0012:00-2:00--
Thomas Balcerski (PhD History, Cornell University, 2014)
Assistant Professor of History
Webb Hall
balcerskit@easternct.edu
Antebellum US, Politics, Manhood
MTWTHF
--- ---
Caitlin Carenen (PhD History, Emory University, 2008)
Associate Professor of History
Webb Hall 352
(860) 465-5033
carenenc@easternct.edu
US Foreign Policy, US Religious history
MTWTHF
Sabbatical-- ---
Roland Clark (PhD History, University of Pittsburgh, 2012)
Assistant Professor
Webb Hall 350
(860)-465-5105
clarkrol@easternct.edu
My Website
Modern East-Central Europe, Russia, Fascism
MTWTHF
10:00-11:00 & 1:00-2:00--.10:00-1:00 & 1:00-2:00--10:00-11:00
Bradley Davis (PhD History, University of Washington, 2008)
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of the Asian Studies Minor
Webb Hall 333
(860) 465-4611
davisbrad@easternct.edu
My Website
East and Southeast Asia, Comparative Empires, World History
MTWTHF
2:00-4:00--2:00-3:00---2:00-4:00
Dominic DeBrincat (PhD History, University of Connecticut, 2012)
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Webb Hall 348
(860) 465-0038
debrincatd@easternct.edu
Early America, Law
MTWTHF
11:00-1:00 --11:00-1:003:00-4:00 --
David Frye (PhD History, Duke University, 1990)
Associate Professor of History
Webb Hall 334
(860) 465-4600
fryed@easternct.edu
Roman Empire, Medieval
MTWTHF
2:00-4:008:30-9:30 & 1:30-2:00--8:30-9:30 & 1:30-2:00--

Joan Meznar (PhD History, University of Texas, 1986)
Professor of History
Eastern Hall 9
(860) 465-4601
meznarj@easternct.edu
Modern Brazil, Latin America
MTWTHF
--12:15-1:15 & 3:30-4:302:00-3:00 12:15-1:15 & 3:30-4:30--
Jamel Ostwald (PhD History, Ohio State University, 2002)
Associate Professor of History
Webb Hall 332
(860) 465-0356
ostwaldj@easternct.edu
My Website
Early Modern Europe, Military
MTWTHF
11:15-12:00 & 1:00-4:00 in microfilm area of library (bottom floor)--2:30-3:00 (office)--11:15-12:00 (office)
Barbara Tucker (PhD History, University of California-Davis, 1974)
Professor of History
Director of the Center for Connecticut Studies
Library 473
(860) 465-4512
tuckerb@easternct.edu
US Colonial, Business, Connecticut
MTWTHF
--2:00-4:00 9:00-12:0011:00-1:00--
Brenda Schiavetti
Secretary
Webb Hall Room 326
(860) 465-4594
schiavettib@easternct.edu
MTWTHF
----------
Ann R. Higginbotham (PhD History, University of Indiana, 1985)
Emeritus Faculty
Webb Hall 351
(860) 465-4604
higginbotham@easternct.edu
Victorian Britain, Women, Modern Europe
MTWTHF
--3:30-4:30-3:30-4:30--
Catherine Lynch (PhD, History, U. of Wisconsin-Madison, 1989)
Emeritus Faculty
lynchc@easternct.edu
East Asia, Modern China, Intellectual history
MTWTHF
----------
Emil Pocock (PhD History and American Studies, Indiana University, 1984)
Emeritus Faculty
pocock@easternct.edu
My Website
US Revolution and Early National Period, Frontier, American Studies
MTWTHF
----------

Comments Off

Comments are closed.