Faculty/Office Hours

Part-Time Faculty
Jennifer Beck, MA
Hilayne Cavanaugh, PhD
Joanne Cordon, PhD
Kathryn D'Antonio, MA
June Dunn, PhD
Karyn Eves, MLitt
Phillip Fox, MA
Matthew Gallagher, MFA
Kirsten Holmstedt, MFA
Nancy King, MA
Howard Luxenberg, MA
Rebecca Mathews, PhD
Kathleen McGrory, PhD
John Reynolds, PhD
Britt Rothauser, ABD
Cheyenne Seymour, MA
Diane Smith, ABD
Lisa C. Taylor, MFA
Brent Terry, MFA
Writing Program Staff
Writing Program
Professors Emeriti
Celia Catlett, PhD
Bruce Clements, PhD
Howard Coughlin, PhD
Philomene Ducas, PhD
J. Gray Jacobik, PhD
K. Narayan Kutty, PhD
James F. Lacey, PhD
Bernard MacDonald, PhD
Marcia McGowan, PhD
J. Carl Meigs, PhD
Barbara Molette, PhD
Nancy K. Salter, PhD
Miriam Chirico, PhD
Professor
History of Drama; Modern and Contemporary Drama; British and American Modernism
(860) 465-0233 (Webb Hall 322)
chiricom@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 NA1:00 - 2:00 NA1:00 - 3:00
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand, PhD
Professor
English Literature & Medieval Literature
(860) 465-0178 (Webb Hall 250)
clermontm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
NA2:30 - 3:30 4:00 - 7:002:30 - 3:30NA
Susan DeRosa, PhD
Associate Professor
Composition/Rhetoric & Creative Nonfiction
(860) 465-4585 (Webb Hall 236)
derosas@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
NA1:00 - 3:002:00 - 3:001:00 - 3:00NA
Daniel Donaghy, PhD
Associate Professor
19th and 20th Century British & American Poetry; Creative Writing
(860) 465-0208 (Webb Hall 241)
donaghyd@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
12:30 - 4:006:45 - 7:30 p.m.6:45 - 7:30 p.m.NANA
Stephen Ferruci, PhD
Associate Professor
Composition Theory & Pedagogy
(860) 465-0653 (Webb Hall 251)
ferrucis@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
12:00 - 2:0012:30 - 1:3012:00 - 2:0012:30 - 1:30NA
Reginald Flood, PhD
Associate Professor
African American Studies Coordinator
African American Literature
(860) 465-0085 (Webb Hall 249)
floodr@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
9:00 - 11:00NA11:00 - 12:00NA9:00 - 11:00
Lisa Fraustino, PhD
Professor
Department Chair
Young Adult & Children's Literature; Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0652 (Webb Hal 230)
fraustinol@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
NA2:00 - 3:3011:00 - 2:002:00 - 3:30NA
Meredith James, PhD
Associate Professor
American Studies Coordinator
Native American Literature
(860) 465-5584 (Webb Hall 255)
jamesm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
7:50 - 8:50
11:00 - 12:00
NA7:50 - 8:50
11:00 - 12:00
NA11:00 - 12:00
Jian-Zhong Lin, PhD
Professor
19th Century American Literature; Asian-American Literature
(860) 465-4547 (Webb Hall 235)
linjz@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
3:00 - 4:002:15 - 4:00 9:45 - 10:15 p.m.2:15 - 4:00NA
Barbara Liu, PhD
Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4576 (Webb Hall 252)
liub@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
1:00 - 2:00NA1:00 - 2:00
4:00 - 5:00
2:00 - 4:00NA
Rita Malenczyk, PhD
Professor
Writing Program and Writing Center Director
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4573 (Webb Hall 254)
malenczykr@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
1:00 - 4:00
(in the Writing Center, Library 134)
1:00 - 2:00
(in Webb 254)
NA1:00 - 2:00
(in Webb 254)
NA
Raouf Mama, PhD
Distinguished Professor
African Literature; Storytelling as a Multicultural Teaching Tool
(860) 465-4549 (Webb Hall 246)
mama@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
10:30 - 12:305:45 - 6:45 p.m.10:30 - 12:30NANA
Maureen McDonnell, PhD
Associate Professor
Women's and Gender Studies Director
Shakespeare; 17th Century English Literature; Women's Studies
(860) 465-0268 (Eastern Hall 1)
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Website
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00

4:00 - 6:301:00 - 1:30NANA
Kenneth McNeil, PhD
Professor
British and Scottish Romanticism/Scottish Literature
(860) 465-4578 (Webb Hall 234)
mcneilk@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
NANANANANA
On Sabbatical Leave (Spring 2014) - Please Contact Department Secretary
Benjamin Pauley, PhD
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature
(860) 465-4574 (Webb Hall 244)
pauleyb@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
2:00 - 4:001:00 - 3:00 NANA2:00 - 3:00
Lauren Rosenberg, PhD
Associate Professor
Coordinator of First Year Writing
Rhetoric & Composition/Creative Writing
(860) 465-0153 (Eastern Hall 20)
rosenbergl@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
11:00 - 12:00
1:00 - 2:00
NA11:00 - 12:00
1:00 - 2:00
NA11:00 - 12:00
Allison Speicher, PhD
Assistant Professor
Nineteenth-century American literature and children's literature
(860) 465-1195 (Webb Hall 245)
speichera@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2014
MTWThF
----------
Elena Tapia, PhD
Professor
Linguistics
(860) 465-5078 (Webb Hall 253)
tapiae@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
4:00 - 7:00 11:00 - 12:00 NA11:00 - 12:00N/A
Mika Taylor, MFA
Assistant Professor
Creative Writing/Fiction
(860) 465-0033 (Webb Hall 245)
taylormi@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
12:00 - 1:00
3:00 - 4:00
3:15 - 4:00NA3:15 - 4:0011:30 - 1:00
Christopher Torockio, PhD
Professor
Fiction Writing/Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0177 (Webb Hall 232)
torockioc@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
2:30 - 4:0010:45 - 12:30NA10:45 - 12:30NA
Jordan Youngblood, PhD
Assistant Professor
Digital Media; Queer Theory; 20th Century American Literature
(860) 465-1018 (Webb Hall 248)
youngbloodj@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2014
MTWThF
----------
Miranda Lau, MLIS
Department Secretary
(860) 465-4570 (Webb Hall 225)
laum@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
----------
Please call the English Department office at 860-465-4570 for office hours.

Comments Off

Comments are closed.