Faculty/Office Hours

Part-Time Faculty
Joanne Cordon, PhD
Kathryn D’Antonio, MA
Karyn Eves, MLitt
Phillip Fox, MA
Matthew Gallagher, MFA
Nancy King, MA
Rebecca Mathews, PhD
Kathleen McGrory, PhD
John Reynolds, PhD
Britt Rothauser, ABD
Cheyenne Seymour, MA
Lisa C. Taylor, MFA
Mika Taylor, MFA
Brent Terry, MFA
Writing Program Staff
Writing Program
Professors Emeriti
Celia Catlett, PhD
Bruce Clements, PhD
Howard Coughlin, PhD
Philomene Ducas, PhD
J. Gray Jacobik, PhD
K. Narayan Kutty, PhD
James F. Lacey, PhD
Bernard MacDonald, PhD
Marcia McGowan, PhD
J. Carl Meigs, PhD
Barbara Molette, PhD
Nancy K. Salter, PhD
Miriam Chirico, PhD
Professor
History of Drama; Modern and Contemporary Drama; British and American Modernism
(860) 465-0233 (Webb Hall 322)
chiricom@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.NA1:00 - 2:00 p.m.NA1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand, PhD
Professor
English Literature & Medieval Literature
(860) 465-0178 (Webb Hall 250)
clermontm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
NA3:30 - 5:30 p.m.3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
(except 1st & 3rd Wed. 7:00-8:00 p.m)
3:30 - 5:30 p.m.NA
Susan DeRosa, PhD
Associate Professor
Composition/Rhetoric & Creative Nonfiction
(860) 465-4585 (Webb Hall 236)
derosas@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
NA3:30 - 4:30 p.m.1:00 - 4:00 p.m.3:30 - 4:30 p.m.NA
Daniel Donaghy, PhD
Associate Professor
19th and 20th Century British & American Poetry; Creative Writing
(860) 465-0208 (Webb Hall 241)
donaghyd@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
12:50 - 1:30 p.m.
NA9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
12:50 - 1:30 p.m.
NA9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
12:50 - 1:30 p.m.
Stephen Ferruci, PhD
Associate Professor
Co-Coordinator of the First Year Writing Program
Composition Theory & Pedagogy
(860) 465-0653 (Webb Hall 251)
ferrucis@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2014
MTWThF
NA1:00 - 2:00 p.m.1:00 - 4:00 p.m.1:00 - 2:00 p.m.NA
Reginald Flood, PhD
Associate Professor
African American Studies Coordinator
African American Literature
(860) 465-0085 (Webb Hall 249)
floodr@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
NA3:30 - 5:00 p.m.12:45 - 2:45 p.m.3:30 - 5:00 p.m.NA
Lisa Fraustino, PhD
Professor
Department Chair
Young Adult & Children's Literature; Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0652 (Webb Hal 230)
fraustinol@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
10:30 - 12:30 p.m.2:00 - 4:00 p.m.NANA10:30 - 12:30 p.m.
Meredith James, PhD
Associate Professor
American Studies Coordinator
Native American Literature
(860) 465-5584 (Webb Hall 255)
jamesm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
10:00 - 12:00 p.m.NA10:00 - 12:00 p.m.NA10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Jian-Zhong Lin, PhD
Professor
19th Century American Literature; Asian-American Literature
(860) 465-4547 (Webb Hall 235)
linjz@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
6:00 - 7:00 p.m.1:45 - 3:45 p.m. NA1:45 - 3:45 p.m.NA
Barbara Liu, PhD
Professor
Associate Chair
Director of the Liberal Studies Major
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4576 (Webb Hall 252)
liub@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
NA10:00 - 11:30 a.m.9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
10:00 - 11:30 a.m.NA
Rita Malenczyk, PhD
Professor
Writing Program and Writing Center Director
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4573 (Webb Hall 254)
malenczykr@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
(in Webb Hall 254)
NA11:30 - 1:30 p.m.
(in Writing Center,
Library 134)
11:00 -1:00 p.m.
(in the Writing Center,
Library 134)
NA
Raouf Mama, PhD
Distinguished Professor
African Literature; Storytelling as a Multicultural Teaching Tool
(860) 465-4549 (Webb Hall 246)
mama@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
10:30 - 12:30 p.m.11:00 - 12:00 p.m.10:30 - 12:30 p.m.NANA
Maureen McDonnell, PhD
Associate Professor
Women's and Gender Studies Director
Shakespeare; 17th Century English Literature; Women's Studies
(860) 465-0268 (Eastern Hall 1)
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Website
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

10:00 - 11:00 a.m.NA9:30 - 11:30 a.m.NA
Kenneth McNeil, PhD
Professor
British and Scottish Romanticism/Scottish Literature
(860) 465-4578 (Webb Hall 234)
mcneilk@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.10:45 - 12:15 p.m.NA10:45 - 12:15 p.m.NA
Benjamin Pauley, PhD
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature
(860) 465-4574 (Webb Hall 244)
pauleyb@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
NA12:30 - 1:30 p.m.9:30 - 12:30 p.m.12:30 - 1:30 p.m.NA
Lauren Rosenberg, PhD
Associate Professor
Coordinator of First Year Writing
Rhetoric & Composition/Creative Writing
(860) 465-0153 (Eastern Hall 20)
rosenbergl@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
11:00 - 1:00 p.m.
NA11:00 - 1:00 p.m.
NA11:00 - 12:00 p.m.
Allison Speicher, PhD
Assistant Professor
Nineteenth-century American literature and children's literature
(860) 465-1195 (Webb Hall 245)
speichera@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
12:00 - 12:45 p.m.
2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
NA12:00 - 12:45 p.m.NA12:00 - 12:45 p.m.
2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Elena Tapia, PhD
Professor
Linguistics
(860) 465-5078 (Webb Hall 253)
tapiae@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
NA8:00 - 9:30 a.m.
10:45 - 12:45 p.m.8:00 - 9:30 a.m.
NA
Christopher Torockio, PhD
Professor
Fiction Writing/Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0177 (Webb Hall 232)
torockioc@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
2:30 - 3:30 p.m.1:45 - 3:45 p.m.NA1:45 - 3:45 p.m.NA
Jordan Youngblood, PhD
Assistant Professor
Digital Media; Queer Theory; 20th Century American Literature
(860) 465-1018 (Webb Hall 248)
youngbloodj@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2015
MTWThF
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.NA2:00 - 4:00 p.m.NA2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Miranda Lau, MLIS
Department Secretary
(860) 465-4570 (Webb Hall 225)
laum@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Summer 2015
MTWThF
----------
Please call the English Department office at 860-465-4570 for office hours.