Curriculum Committee Department Index

The Curriculum Committee is concerned with the development of any curriculum offered for credit in the undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education programs of the University. Major concerns are the introduction, growth, reduction, or discontinuance of departments or programs, proposed majors and minors, shifts in program emphasis, and new courses. The Committee has nine members: two from different departments of ED&PS; one from Humanities; one from Natural Sciences/Mathematics; one from Social Sciences; one from Support Services; one elected at-large; one student elected by the Student Senate and the University Registrar or designee (non-voting). Specific restrictions on membership are set forth in the bylaws.

Barbara Liu (Humanities ENG ’16)¬†-Co-Chair
Zoran Pazamata (Natural Sciences/Math PHY SCI ’15) Co-Chair
Jennifer Leszczynski (Social Sciences PSY ’15)
Weiping Liu (ED&PS HPE ’15)
Anita Lee (ED&PS HPE ’15)
Carolyn Coates (Support Services LIB ’15)
Tom Broffman (At-Large SOC ’15)
Lourdes Cruz, Office of the Registrar (non-voting)

Kim Renaud/Biology Department, provides secretarial assistance to the Curriculum Committee.

Comments Off

Comments are closed.