Faculty/Office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Catherine Andersen
Ashley Bissonnette
Suzanne Blancaflor
Amy Cabaniss
James Camp
Lynn Dzinski
Peter Embriano
Rochelle Gimenez
Cathy Kirchhoff
Andre Lowe
Jane Pasini
Maria Pickering
Barbara Porebska
Teresa Schelhorn
Courtney Zapadka
Mike Adams, Ph.D.
Professor
Cell Biology, Molecular Genetics
(860) 465-5305, Science Building Rm. 355
adams@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
8am-9am- - - 8am-9am
10am-11am
- - -8am-9am
10am-11am
Charles Booth, Ph.D.
Professor
Physiological Ecology, Aquatic Biology, Cell Biology, Tropical Biology
(860) 465-5260, Science Building Rm. 357
booth@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
10am-11am2pm-3pm10am-11am9:30am-10:30am10am-11am
Gloria Colurso, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Human Physiology, Human Anatomy, Endocrinology
(860) 465-5259, Science Building Rm. 358
colurso@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
9am-11am10am-11am9am-11am- - -- - -
Elizabeth Cowles, Ph.D.
Professor, Assistant Department Chair
Biochemistry, Cell Physiology, Entomology
(860) 465-4385, Science Building Rm. 361
cowlese@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
8am-9am
1pm-2pm
- - -10am-11am- - -10am-12pm
Matthew Graham, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Invertebrate Biology, Organismal Biology, Parasitology
(860) 465-3796, Science Building Rm. 366
grahamm@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
1pm - 3pm- - -1pm - 3pm- - -1pm - 2pm
Amy Groth, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Genetics, Biotechnology, Molecular Development, Cancer Biology
(860) 465-3795, Science Building Rm. 354
grotha@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
11am-12pm9am-12pm- - -- - -11am-12pm
Joshua Idjadi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ecology, Marine Biology
(860) 465-0034, Science Building Rm. 365
idjadij@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
10am-11am9am-11am10am-11am- - -10am-11am
Ross Koning, Ph.D.
Professor
Plant Physiology, Plant Hormones, Flowering, Plant Growth
(860) 465-5327, Science Building Rm. 356
koning@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
9am-11am- - -9am-10am- - - 9am-11am
W. Brett Mattingly, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Plant Ecology, Invasive Species, Restoration Ecology
(860) 465-4499, Science Building Rm. 364
mattinglyw@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
1pm-2pm10am-11am1pm-3pm- - - 1pm-2pm
Barbara Murdoch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Developmental Biology, Cell Biology
(860) 465-5057, Science Building Rm. 353
murdochb@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
1pm-3pm12:30pm-1:30pm8am-10am
- - - - - -
Yaw A. Nsiah, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology, Microbiology, Public Health, Biotechnology
(860) 465-4524 or (860) 465-4488, Science Building Rm. 362
nsiah@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
10-11am- - - 10am-11am
1pm-2pm
9am-10am10am-11am
Patricia Szczys, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Conservation Biology, Population Genetics, Tropical Biology
(860) 465-4324, Science Building Rm. 363
szczysp@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
10am-12pm- - -10am-12pm1pm-2pm
Stephen Shimchick
Technical Supervisor for the Sciences
Biology Department
Office: (860) 465-4490, Cell: (860) 234-0000
Science Building Rm. 308
shimchick@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm
Lisa Kortfelt
Technical Assistant for the Sciences
Biology Department
Office: (860) 465-0114, Cell: (860) 234-0226
Science Building Rm. 308
kortfeltl@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm8am-3:30pm
Kim Renaud
Secretary II
Biology Department
(860) 465-4369, Science Building Rm. 368
renaudk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2013
MTWThF
8am-5pm8am-5pm8am-5pm8am-5pm8am-5pm
Phillip Elliott, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Biology Department
(860) 465-4496, Science Building Rm. 367
elliottp@easternct.edu
My Website
Michael Gable, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Biology Department
gable@easternct.edu
William Jahoda, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Biology Department
Barry Wulff, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Biology Department

Comments Off

Comments are closed.